List of Appointments: January - February

SEBI Chairman
Ajay Tyagi
chancellor of Nalanda University
Dr Vijay Bhatkar
CBI director
Alok Verma
Executive director
Surekha Marandi
UPSC chairman
David R Syiemlieh
New Air Force chief
Birender Singh  Dhanao
Governor of Delhi
Anil Baijal
RBI Deputy Governor
Viral V Acharya
New chief of Research and Analysis Wing
Anil Dhasmana
New chief of Intelligence Bureau
Rajiv Jain
Chief Justice of India
Justice JS Khehar
Director of CBI
Rakesh Asthana
AK Bhatt
Pakistan Army chief
Qamar Bajwa
Director of LBSNAA
Upma Chowdhary
Chairman of NALSA
Jagdish Singh Khehar
Praveen Kumar
New Executive Director
M Rajeshwar Rao
New Delhi Police Chief
Amulya Kumar Patnaik
President of Table Tennis Federation of India
Dushyant Chautala
New UN Secretary General
Antonio Guterres
44th Chief Justice of India
Justice Jagdish Singh Khehar
CEO Prasar Bhaarti
Rajeev Singh
Bharti AXA CEO
Sanjeev Srinivasan
Chairman of UPSC
David R Syiemlieh
Chief of Army Staff
Bipin Rawat
Executive Director of RBI
Surekha Marandi
Indian-origin Deputy Assistant to The President of United States and Deputy Communications and Research Director
Raj Shah
New President of European Parliament
Antonio Tajani
Distinguished Senior Fellow of Atlantic Council
Manish Tewari
UK’s Ambassador to European Union
Tim Barrow
New CBI Director(former Delhi Police Commissioner)
Alok Kumar Verma
Director of Central Intelligence Agency
Mike Pompeo
New Secretary of Department of Food and PDS
Preeti Sudan
Nominated Chairman of BoD of Tata Power
S Padmanabhan
Will head Islamic Military Alliance to Fight Terrorism(Former Pakistan Chief)
Raheel Sharif
New CEO of Flipkart
Kalyan Krishnamurthy
SBI Pension Funds MD and CEO
Kumar Sharadindu
New president of BMW Group India
Vikram Pawah
J&K CM Mehbooba Mufti’s brother inducted in PDP
Mufti Tassaduq Hussain
Chancellor of Nalanda University
Dr. Vijay Bhatkar
US envoy to United Nations
Nikki Haley
Appointed by UN as India Goodwill Ambassador for SDGs(Sustainable Development Goals)
Ashok Amritraj
President of Haiti
Jovenel Moise
First non parsi and new chairman of TCS
N Chandrasekaran
New Governor of Tibet appointed by China
Qi Zhala
Chairman of African Union Commission
Moussa Faki Mahamat
Karnataka Lokayukta
P Vishwanath Shetty
Head of BCCI Administration Panel(Former CAG)
Vinod Rai
New Chairman of Snap Inc. after resigning from Sony Entertainment CEO Post
Michael Lynton
Assam Governor who got additional charge of Meghalaya

Banwarilal Purohit
Chairman of Eastern India Regional Council of The Institute of Company Secretaries of India(ICSI)
Siddhartha Murarka
Appointed member of FIFA Finance Committee
Praful Patel
Group President and COO of Baidu, leading Chinese ISP
Dr. Qi Lu
HR Head for Campgemini for india operations
Anil Jalali
IBM India chairman
Karan Bajwa
New National intelligence Director of US
Dan coats
Chairman of OERC( Odisha Electricity Regulatory mission)
UN Behera
Pakistan’s first women foreign secretary to UN
Tehmina Janjua
US Secretary of State
Rex Tillerson
DGP of Karnataka
Rupak kumar Dutta
Chairman and CEO of KMPG
Arun M kumar
ED Director
Karnal Singh
President of Germany
Frank Walter Steinmeier
SEBI Chairman
Ajay Tyagi
New ASSOCHAM President
Sandeep Jajodia
First women IIM Director
Dr. Neelu Rohmetra
Ambassador of India to Philippines
Narinder Chauhan
Hemant Bhargava
Principle Economic Advisor in Finance Ministry
Sanjeev Sanyal
Director Commerical at NTPC
Anand Kumar Gupta
CEO and MD of NSE
Vikram Limaye
Top Indian reappointment to UN Joint Inspection Unit
Achamkulangare Gopinathan
Godrej Properties Chairman
Pirojsha Godrej
Chairman Emeritus position
Adi Godrej
Three whole time members in IBBI
Suman Saxena,Mukulita Vijaywargiya, Navrang Saini
RBI Grade B Online Classes by Ramandeep Singh - Join here

Join 40,000+ readers and get free notes in your email


Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting. It's very difficult to answer every query here, it's better to post your query on