List of Committees in India

Published on Friday, September 12, 2014
List of committees and their working. List is important for general awareness section of IBPS PO and SSC CGL 

NR Madhawan Menon
To prevent misuse of public funds by Govt. and its authority by providing advertisement in newspaper and TV, MB
MB Shah
SIT on Black Money
Arvind Mayaram Committee
To define FDI and FII
Bimal Jalan Committee
To scrutinise application for new bank license
M Damodaran Committee
Business climate in India, customer service in Bank
Justice RC Gandhi
Kishtwar Riots
Justice Prashant Mishra
Chattisgarh (Dharba) attack by Moist
Y H Melagam
Microfinance Institutions
Mr.Naresh Chandra
High level task force on review of defence preparedness, Justice M  B Shah Commission illegal mining
Justice Mutum B K Singh
Assam Riots
Dharmadhikari Committee
On the merger of Air India and Indian Airlines (on promotion and payscales)
V K Sunglu
Irregularities in CWG 2010
P C Chacko
JPC on 2G Scam
Committee on GARR
For guidelines and norms
Mr.Parthasarthi Shome, Ashok Chawla Committee
Recommendation on the allocation of natural resources
Mr.Shivraj V. Patil
One man panel on way and procedure on allocation of 2G specturm
Mr. H R Hasim
Identification of Urban Poors
B N Srikrishna
Telangana Issue
M. Damodaran
Customer service in Banks
Phone hacking scam in UK
Justice Brian Leveson
Mr.M K Gupta
Head of study team on Common Tax Code for Service Tax and Excise Tax under GST
S K Thorat Panel
Cortoon Controversies  Anti Hindi Agitation and cartoons on Ambedkar
A P Shah Committee
Revolt agains the nuclear reactor in Kundankulam
Anil Swaroop Panel
To identity and help to restart stalled projects
Saradha Group Chit Fund Co. Cheating Justice Shyamal Sen Justice J S Verma
Women safety/violence on women
Mr.Arun S. Nigavekar Committee
UPSC Pattern Change
Rakesh Mohan Committee
Financing of Infrastructure
M V Nair Committee
On Priority Sector Lending, Chairman of Commission of ISRO Scam: Mr.B.K. Chaturvedi, Committee Head of Railway safety: Mr.Anil Kakodar, Mr.U K Sinha: Foreign Investment in India
Deepak Mohanty Committee
For change of BPLR to Base Rate, Ms.Syamala Gopinath: Committee on Small Savings

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu