Indian Premier League (IPL) Season 9 - At a Glance

Published on Tuesday, June 07, 2016
Dear Readers,
The 2016 season of the Indian Premier League, abbreviated as IPL 9 or VIVO IPL 2016, is the ninth season of the IPL, a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament was played between 9th April 2016 and 29th May 2016.

Indian Premier League (IPL) Season 9 - At a Glance

The Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by eight runs to win their maiden Vivo-Indian Premier League 9 title, held at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

After winning the toss the Sunrises skipper David Warner elected to bat and accumulated 208 by losing 7 wickets and in the second half of the match RCB has lost by 8 runs. 

Prizes in the IPL Season-9 

Prize Money
IPL Winner Award Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Crore with Trophy
IPL Runner Up Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Crore
Orange Cap Award -Most Runs Scored Virat Kohli (RCB) 10 Lakh with Trophy
Purple Cap Award (Most Wickets) Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) 10 Lakh with Trophy
Most Valuable Player Virat Kohli (RCB) 10 Lakh with Trophy
Emerging Player of the Season Mustafizur Rahman (SRH) 10 Lakh with Trophy

Winners & Runners-Up List of IPL All Seasons (2008 - 2016)

Year Winners Runners-up Man of the Match
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Yusuf Pathan (56 of 39 balls)
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Anil Kumble (4 wickets for 16 runs)
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Suresh Raina (57 runs)
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Murali Vijay (95 runs of 52 balls)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Manvinder Bisla (89 of 48 balls)
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kieron Pollard (60 of 32 ball)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Manish Pandey (94 of 50 balls)
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Rohit Sharma (50 of 26 balls)
2016 Sunrisers Hydrabad Royal Challengers Bangalore BCJ Cutting (2 wickets & 39 runs


Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu