New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Awards and Honours in India -2014 (Part II)

Published on Saturday, August 23, 2014
As many of you might know that I am providing general awareness study material from past few days. In this series I am providing study material for all important topics.

Dronacharya Awards 2013
Mr.Mahavir Singh (Boxing), Mr.Raj Singh (Wrestling), Mr.K.P. Thomas (Athletics), Mr.Narinder Singh Saini (Hockey), Ms.Poornima Mahto (Archery)
Dronacharya Awards 2012
Mr.B.I. Fernandez (Boxing), Mr. Yashveer Singh (Wrestling), Mr. Virender Poonia (Athletics), Mr. Harinder Singh (Hockey), Mr. Sunil Davas (Kabbadi)
BCCI’s Awards

Polly Umrigar Award

Ravichandran Ashwin
Madhavrao Scidia Award
Highest Scorer in Ranji Trophy – Jiwanjot Singh Chauhan
Highest Wicket taker in Ranji Trophy
Ishwar Pandey
Lala Amarnath Award, Best All Rounder in Ranji Trophy
Abhishek Nayar
C.K. Nayudu Life Time Achievement Award for 2012-13
Kapil Dev
C.K. Nayudu Life Time Achievement Award for 2011-12
Sunil Gavaskar
ICC Annual Awards 2013

ICC People’s Choice Award (3rd time)

M.S. Dhoni
Emerging Cricketer of the year
Cheteshwar Pujara
Sir Garrifield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the year was given to
Michael Clarke, Michael Clarke was also named as the ICC Test Cricketer of the year
ICC ODI Cricketer of the year
Kumar Sangakkara
ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the year
Suzie Bates of Tayler
ICC Spirit of the Cricket
Mahela Jayawardena
ICC T20 performance of the year
Umar Gul
ICC Umpire of the year
Richard Kettleborough with David Shepherd Trophy
Bharat Ratna 2013
Prof. CNR Rao (Chintamani Nagesha Ramchander Rao) and Sachin Tendulkar, last time this Bharat Ratna was given to Mr.Bhim Sen Joshi in 2009, Prof. Rao is the 3rd Scientist after C.V. Raman and A.P.J. Abdul Kalam to receive this award, at present Prof. Rao is the Head of Scientific Advisory Council to PM, Prof. Rao’s subject is related to Solid State and Structural Chemistry, Sachin Tendulkar is the first sportsman who has won Bharat Ratna, Tendulkar’s records are 15921 runs in Test Cricket and 18426 runs in ODI, he was the Player of Tournament in World Cup 2003, He scored 50000 runs in ODI and is the 1st in India and 16th in World.
Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace, Disarmament and Development 2013
Ms.Angela Markel, the Vice Chancellor of Germany
Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace, Disarmament and Development 2012
Ms.Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, the President of Liberia
Indira Gandhi Award for National Integration 2012
Dr.M.S. Swaminathan
Golden Peacock Award for Excellence in Corporate Governance 2013
Canara Bank
Golden Peacock Award for Corporate Social Responsibility 2012
State Bank of India
Tagore Award for Cultural Harmony 2013
Maestro Zubin Mehta (Western Classical musical)
Tagore Award for Cultural Harmony 2012
Pt.Ravi Shankar
Sydney Peace Prize
Julian Assange
Wisden India
Mr.Sachin Tendulkar
PEN Awards 2012
This is USA literary awards this year were given to Mr.Siddharth Deb in the Pen Open Book award category for The Beautiful and the Damned.
PEN Awards 2011
Mr.Sidharath Mukherjee for the Emperor of all Maladies, and to Mr. Manu Joseph for Serious Men in the Open book category.
Bank of the year
Bank of Baroda
Bank with highest productivity of its staff
Corporation Bank
Rabindra Nath Tagore Peace Prize
Irom Chanu Sharmila
Rajeev Gandhi Khel Ratna 2012
Mr.Vijay Kumar and Mr.Yogeshwar Dutt (Prize Money is Rs.7.5 Lakh to each)

ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu