New Student User- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Housing for All - All you need to Know

Published on Thursday, September 03, 2015
PM Narendra Modi had announced Housing for All by 2022 scheme on 25 June, 2015. It is deemed as one of the big initiative for India's welfare. Lets know about this scheme.
Housing for all scheme
  • The government has identified 305 cities and towns from 9 states for implementation of 'Housing for All Scheme'.
  • Housing for All scheme is also called Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.
  • 9 states includes - Telangana (34 cities/towns), Rajasthan (40 cities/towns), Odisha (42 cities/towns), Chhattisgarh (36 cities/towns), Gujarat (30 cities/towns), Jammu and Kashmir (19 cities/towns), Jharkhand (15 cities/ towns), Kerala (15 cities/towns), Madhya Pradesh (74 cities/towns). 
  • All the 9 states have signed Memoranda of Agreement (MOA) with the Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation for the program.
  • There is a budget of over Rs. 2,00,000 crore for this scheme over the next six years to enable 2 crore urban poor get their own houses by year 2022.
  • The other states have also signed MOA like - Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Uttarakhand.
  • The scheme is coincidence with 75th year of India's Independence (2022). 
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu