Maha Shivratri Offer - Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

National Highways Development Projects in India

Published on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
National Highways Development
Golden Quadrilateral : It comprises construction of 5,846 km long 4/6 lane, high density traffic corridor, to connect India's four big metro  cities of Delhi.

Mumbai -Chennai and kolkata. With  the construction of Golden Quadrilateral the time -distance and cost of movement among the mega cities of India will be considerably minimised.

North-South and East-West Corridors : North -south corridors aims at connecting Srinagar in jammu and kashmir  with  kaniyakumari in Tamil Nadu (including Kochchi- salem Spur) with 4,076 km long road. The east -West Corridors has been planned to connect slichar in assam with the port town of porbandar in Gujarat With 3,640 km of road length.

Important National Highways

NH Connects
NH 1 New – Delhi –Ambala- jalandhar – Amritsar
NH 2 Delhi-Mathura- Agra –kanpur –Allahabad-Varanasi-Kolkata
NH 3 Agra – Gwalior- Nasik – Mumbai
NH 4 Thane and Chennai via pune and Balgaum
NH 5 Kolkata-Chennai
NH 6 Kolkata-Dhule
NH 7 Varanasi-Kaniyakumari
NH 8 Delhi-Mumbai (via Jaipur ,Boroda & Ahmedabad)
NH 9 Mumbai-vijaywada
NH 10 Delhi-fazilka
NH 24 Delhi-Lucknow
NH 26 Lucknow-Varanasi

Current Affairs

Read Daily Current Affairs Here

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu