13 New Cities Announced for Smart Cities Project

Dear Readers,
The Ministry of Urban Development has announced 13 new cities to be developed under the government’s Smart Cities project. In January, the first 20 smart cities were announced by the the urban development ministry.
The 13 cities have proposed projects involving a total investment of Rs 30,229 crore. The list of 13 smart cities is given below:

Name of the City
Lucknow Uttar Pradesh
Bhagalpur Bihar
New Town in Kolkata West Bengal
Faridabad Hariyana
Chandigarh Chandigarh
Raipur Chattishgarh
Ranchi Jharkhand
Dharamsala Himachal Pradesh
Warangal Telangana
Panaji Goa
Agartala Tripura
Imphal Manipur
Port Blair Andaman and Nicobar Island


Smart Prep Kit for Banking Exams by Ramandeep Singh - Download here

Join 40,000+ readers and get free notes in your email


Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting. It's very difficult to answer every query here, it's better to post your query on IBPSToday.com