New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Heads of Important Organizations in India

Published on Friday, December 23, 2016
heads of important organizations
Appointment (Post)
President of India
Pranab Mukherjee
Prime Minister of India
Narendra Modi
Vice President of India
Mohammad Hamid Ansari
Indian Air Chief
Marshal Arup Raha (till 2016) Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa (from January 1, 2017)
Indian Army Chief
General Dalbir Singh (till 2016) General Bipin Rawat (from January 1, 2017)
Indian Navy Chief
Admiral Sunil Lanba
Chief Justice of India
Jagdish Singh Kehar
Attorney General of India
Mukul Rohatgi
Solicitor General of India
Ranjit Kumar
Lok Sabha Speaker
Sumitra Mahajan
Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker
M. Thambidurai
Rajya Sabha Chairman
Mohammad Hamid Ansari
Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman
P. J. Kurien
Reserve Bank of India Governor
Urjit R. Patel
RBI Deputy Governors
S. Mundra, R Gandhi, N S Vishwanathan
SEBI Chairman
Upendra Kumar Sinha
Controller and Auditor General of India CAG
Shashi Kant Sharma
NITI Aayog Chairperson
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
NITI Aayog Vice Chairperson
Amitabh Kant
Arvind Panagariya
Chief Election Commissioner of India
Nasim Zaidi
Election Commissioners of India
Achal Kumar Jyoti & Om Prakash Rawat
Central Vigilance Commissioner
K V Chowdary
Democrats and Dissenters Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)
R. K. Mathur
Finance Commission of India Chairman
Dr. Y. Venugopal Reddy
Law Commission of India Chairman
Balbir Singh Chauhan
National Commission for Backward Classes Chairperson
Justice V.Eswaraiah
NASSCOM Chairman
B. V. R. Mohan Reddy
National Commission for Women (NCW) Chairperson
Lalitha Kumaramangalam
National Commission on Farmers (NCF) Chairman
M. S. Swaminathan
National Human Rights Commission Chairman
Justice H. L. Dattu
ASSOCHAM President
Sunil Kanoria
Board of Control for Cricket in India BCCI President
Anurag Thakur
Border Security Force BSF Director General
K.K Sharma
Central Board of Direct Taxes CBDT Chairperson
Sushil Chandra
Central Bureau of Investigation CBI Director
Anil Kumar Sinha
Central Industrial Security Force CISF Director General
OP Singh
Central Reserve Police Force CRPF Director General
K.Durga Prasad
Competition Commission of India CCI Chairman
Devender Kumar Sikri
Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) Chief
Rajinder Khanna
Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) President
Pankaj R Patel
Food Corporation of India (FCI) Chairman & MD
Yogendra Tripathi
Indian Space Research Organisation ISRO Chairman
A S Kiran Kumar
Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDAI) Chairman
T.S. Vijayan
National Security Advisor (NSA India)
Ajit Doval
National Security Guard (NSG) Director General
R C Tayal
Prasar Bharati: Chairman
Prasar Bharati: CEO
Dr A Surya Prakash
Jawhar Sircar
Railway Protection Force (RPF) Director General
Rajiv Ranjan Verma
Registrar General and Census Commissioner of India
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) Chairman
Ram Sewak Sharma
Staff Selection Commission SSC Chairman
Ashim Khurana
Install GK Digest Android Application for real-time updates here
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu