Awards & Honours: April-May 2017

2017 Billboard Music Awards

Top Artist
Top New Artist
Billboard Chart Achievement Award Presented by Xfinity
Twenty One Pilots
Top Male Artist
Top Female Artist
Top Duo/Group
Twenty One Pilots
Top Billboard 200 Artist
Top Hot 100 Artist
Top Song Sales Artist
Top Radio Songs Artist
Twenty One Pilots
Top Streaming Songs Artist
Top Social Artist
Top Touring Artist
Top R&B Artist:
Top Rap Album
Top Country Album
Chris Stapleton
Top Rock Album
Top Latin Album
Juan Gabriel
Top Dance/Electronic Album
Lindsey Stirling
Top Christian Album
Top Gospel Album
Top Hot 100 Song
The Chainsmokers Featuring Halsey
Top Selling Song
Justin Timberlake, “Can’t Stop The Feeling
Top Radio Song
Justin Timberlake, “Can’t Stop The Feeling
Top Streaming Song (Audio)
Drake Featuring WizKid & Kyla, “One Dance
Top Streaming Song (Video)
Desiigner, "Panda"
Top Collaboration
The Chainsmokers Featuring Halsey, “Closer
Top R&B Song
Drake Featuring WizKid & Kyla, “One Dance
Top R&B Collaboration
Drake Featuring WizKid & Kyla, “One Dance”
Top Rap Song
Desiigner, “Panda”
Top Rap Collaboration
Rae Sremmurd Featuring Gucci Mane, “Black Beatles
Top Country Song
Florida Georgia Line, “H.O.L.Y.
Top Country Collaboration
Kenny Chesney Featuring Pink, “Setting The World On Fire
Top Rock Song
Twenty One Pilots, “Heathens
Top Latin Song
Nicky Jam, “Hasta El Amanecer
Top Dance/Electronic Song
The Chainsmokers Featuring Halsey, “Closer”
Top Christian Song
Hillary Scott & The Family, “Thy Will”
Top Gospel Song
Travis Greene, “Made A Way”

I-League Awards 2017

Best goalkeeper award
Debjit Majumder
Jarnail Singh Best Defender’ of Hero I-League 2016-17 award
Anas Edathodika
Best Midfielder of Hero I-League 2016-17
Alfred Kemah Jaryan
Best Striker award
Aser Pierrick Dipanda Dicka
Best Emerging Player of Hero I-League' award
Jerry Lalrinzuala
Syed Abdul Rahim Best Coach Award
Khalid Jamil
Hero of the League
Sunil Chhetri

7th Annual Asian Awards

 Award  Awardee
Rising Star Award at the 7th Annual Asian Awards
Child actor Sunny Pawar,
Fellowship Award at the 7th annual Asian Awards
Sachin Tendulkar
Award for outstanding achievement in Cinema
Om Puri
Outstanding achievement in Music.
Adnan Sami
Outstanding Achievement in Television
Krishnan Guru-Murthy
Business Leader of the Year
Ajay Banga
Entrepreneur of the year
Masayoshi Son
Social Entrepreneur of the year
Nisha Dutt
Philanthropist of the year
Dr Jack Preger
Outstanding achievement in sport
Ding Punhui

Other Awards & Honours

 Award  Awardee
Indian MNC of the year' by AIMA
Hero MotoCorp Ltd.
Indian National Science Academy (INSA) medal for the Young Scientist Award
Sanjay Pratihar
Avvaiyar Award”
Padma Venkataraman
US Transformative Chief Minister Award
Chandrababu Naidu
Diplomatic Service Merit Sungnye Medal of the Republic of Korea
Rajive Kaul
Special Jury Remi Award at the 50th annual Worldfest-Houston International Film Festival
The Black Prince
MTV’s genderless award
Emma Watson
India’s Young Scientist
Vikram Vishal
2016 Wisden-MCC (Melbourne Cricket Council) Cricket Photograph of the Year
Saqib Majeed,
Best Film at the New York Indian Film Festival (NYIFF).
Mukti Bhawan”
Best Director for her directorial debut ‘A Death in the Gunj
& Best Actress for ‘Lipstick Under My Burkha’ at 2017's New York Indian Film Festival (NYIFF).
Konkona Sensharma
Media For Sanitation’ award by Railways Minister
K Chandrasekharan Memorial Award
M P Veerendra Kumar
Football Writers' Association Footballer of the Year.
N'Golo Kant
Aon Best Employers India in the 2017
Sony Pictures
Woodrow Wilson Award
Chanda Kochhar
"Smart Village Award
Govardhan Eco Village
Florence Nightingale award
Krishna Kumari
Aravind Kumar Rengan
National Science Academy (INSA) Young Scientist 2017.
The Federation of Noida Residents Welfare Association
Navratan Legend Award
Institute of Techonology (IIT) Delhi Team
Startups National Award 2017
Pawan Kumar Chamling
First Bhairon Singh Shekhawat Lifetime Achievement Honour in Public Service
Govardhan Eco Village
Smart Village Award by the India Trade Promotion Organisation (ITPO)
Bharti Airtel
Aon Best Employer India 2017
Krishna Kumari
Florence Nightingale award
Anshu Jamsenpa
first Indian woman to scale Mount Everest four times
Shrinivas Kulkarni
Dan David prize
Purnima Barman & Sanjay Gubbi
Whitley Award (Green Oscar)
David Letterman
Kennedy Center’s 2017 Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.
The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace
Sanjeev Gupta
CEO of the Year (UK)

Smart Prep Kit for Banking Exams by Ramandeep Singh - Download here

Join 40,000+ readers and get free notes in your email


Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting. Follow us on Telegram. Search BankExamsToday