New Student User - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Tricks to Learn Headquarters of Banks in India

Published on Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Banks start with “PUNJAB” have their headquarters in NEW DELHI:

  • Punjab & Sind Bank
  • Punjab National Bank

Banks start with “INDIAN” have their headquarters in CHENNAI:

  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • Indian Bank

Banks start with “UNITED” have their headquarters in KOLKATA:

  • United Commercial Bank
  • United Bank of India
Note: Allahabad Bank and UCO Bank have their headquarters in KOLKATA.

Banks end with “OF INDIA” have their headquarters in MUMBAI:

  • Reserve Bank of India
  • State Bank of India
  • Bank of India
  • Union Bank of India
  • Industrial Development Bank of India
  • Central Bank of India
Note: Dena Bank has headquarters in MUMBAI.

Some Other Banks:

  • Vijaya Bank--------Bengaluru/Bangalore
  • Canara Bank-------Bengaluru/Bangalore
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce--------Gurugram
  • Corporation Bank--------Mangalore
  • Syndicate Bank----Manipal

Some Banks whose headquarters resemble with their name:

  • Andhra Bank----Hyderabad; Hyderabad is the capital of Andhra Pradesh
  • Bank of Baroda----Vadodara; Vadodara resemble with Baroda
  • Bank of Maharashtra----Pune; Pune is a district in Maharashtra

Newly Appointed Heads of & Public Sector Banks

Indian Overseas Bank
R Subramaniakumar
Syndicate Bank
Melwyn Rego
Bank of India
Dinabandu Mohapatra
Allahabad Bank
Usha Ananthasubramanian
Vijaya Bank
RA Sankara Narayanan
Union Bank of India
G Rajkiran Rai
Punjab National Bank
Sunil Mehta


  • SPMCIL- Security Printing & Minting Corporation of India Limited
  • Formed in 2006.
  • SPMCIL comprises of 4 presses:
  • Currency Note Press (CNP), Nashik
  • Bank Note Press (BNP), Dewas
  • India Security Press, Nashik
  • Security Printing Press, Hyderabad
Note: CNP and BNP have printed newly launched 500 rupee note.

SPMCIL comprises of 4 mints:

  • India Government Mint, Mumbai
  • India Government Mint, Kolkata
  • India Government Mint, Hyderabad
  • India Government Mint, Noida
Note: Mints produce coins, medals and awards.
  • Security Paper Mill was established in 1968 at Hoshangabad, MP.
  • Currency is also printed by Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Private Limited (BRBNMPL), wholly own subsidiary of RBI.
  • It was established in 1995
  • BRBNMPL has two presses, One in Mysore and another in Salboni
  • BRBNMPL has printed newly launched 2000 rupee note.
  • Banknote paper mill (BNPM) India private limited prints paper for Indian currency and it is located in Mysore.

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu