Election Day- Use Code DEMOCRACY24

Register Now

Current Affairs Quiz: 23 August 2017

Published on Wednesday, August 23, 2017

1. Which of the following states' Power Distribution Corporation companies have become the first state-owned distribution companies in India to accept payments through Bharat QR?
a. Kerala
b. Telangana
c. Andhra Pradesh
d. Madhya Pradesh

2. Who is the chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India?
a. RS Sharma
b. PD Sharma
c. TM Sharma
d. KB Sharma

3. Who is the recipient of the 2017 Porter Fund Literary Prize for fiction?
a. Chitra Banerjee
b. Padma Viswanathan
c. Jhumpa Lahiri
d. Other than the above

4. Who has been appointed by Government of India as Director (Finance), Power Finance Corporation Ltd (PFC)?a. N R Gupta
b. N B Gupta
c. N K Gupta
d. N V Gupta

5. Who has been appointed as the chairman of Syndicate Bank?
a. Ajay Nitin Nanavati
b. Ajay Vimalesh Nanavati
c. Ajay Vipin Nanavati
d. Ajay Nalin Nanavati


1. c. Andhra Pradesh
2. a. RS Sharma
3. b. Padma Viswanathan
4. b. N B Gupta
5. c. Ajay Vipin Nanavati
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu