Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

List of Heads of Important Offices in India

Published on Wednesday, June 13, 2018
List of Heads of Important Offices: Government of India

Name of the Office/Designation Name of the Office Holders
Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa
Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC) Shri Sanjay Mitra
Chairman of NITI Aayog Narendra Modi
Chairperson of Airport Authority of India (AAI) Dr. Guruprasad Mohapatra
Chairperson of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) Sushil Chandra
Chairperson of Central Board of Excise and Custom. (CBEC) Ms. Vanaja N. Sama
Chairperson of Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) Anita Karwal
Chairperson of Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO) Shri Sanjay Mitra
Chairperson of National Commission on Farmers Dr. M.S. Swaminathan
Chairperson of Prasar Bharati Board Dr. A. Surya Prakash
Chairperson of Press Council of India Justice C. K. Prasad
Chairperson of the Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Dept. of Atomic Energy. Dr. Sekhar Basu
Chairperson of the Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC) Debabrata Mukherjee
Chairperson of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) K. Sivan
Chairperson of the National Statistical Commission (NSC) Dr. Radha Binod Baman
Chairperson of the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) Ashim Khurana
Chairperson of University Grant Commission (UGC) D.P. Singh
Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) Radha Krishan Mathur
Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra
Chief of Army Staff General Bipin Rawat
Chief of Research and Analysis Wing (R&AW or RAW) Anil Dhasmana
Chief of the Naval Staff Admiral Sunil Lanba
Director General of Archeological Survey of India Usha Sharma
Director General of Defence Intelligence Agency (DIA)Lt. Gen. Kamal Davar
Director General of Doordarshan Smt. Supriya Sahu
Director General of Nation Investigation Agency (NIA) Sharad Kumar
Director General of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)Balram Bhargava
Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) Alok Kumar Verma
Director of Intelligence Bureau (IB) Rajiv Jain
Director of the National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT) Dr. Hrushikesh Senapaty
Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan
National Security Advisor (NSA) Ajit Kumar Doval
President of India Ram Nath Kovind
Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi
RBI Governor Urjit Patel
Solicitor General VACANT
Vice President of India Venkaiah Naidu

Note: This list has been created with atmost care on 13 June 2018.
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu