New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Payment Banks Headquarters and Taglines

Published on Saturday, June 26, 2021
Payment Banks Headquarters and Taglines

Payments Banks are banks that are set up with an objective to provide small savings accounts and payments or remittance services to low-income households, small businesses, other unorganized sector entities, and other users. These banks can able to operate current accounts and saving accounts. They can issue ATM or Debit cards, Net Banking, and Mobile Banking facilities but don’t have the rights to provide lending services such as credit cards and issue loan facilities.
Below is a list of Active payment banks Headquarters, Taglines, MD & CEO, and Chairman. They are important from an exam point of view for various banking examinations like SBI PO, SBI CLERK, IBPS PO, IBPS CLERK, etc.

Payment Bank Headquarter Tagline MD/ CEO/ CMD Chairman
Airtel Payment Bank (1st Payment Bank, April 1, 2016) New Delhi Banking Is Now At Your Fingertips India’s First Payment Bank Anubrata Vishwas Sunil Bharti Mittal
FINO Payment Bank Mumbai Qadar Aapki Mehnat Ki Rishi Gupta Mahendra Kumar Chouhan
Indian Post Payment Bank New Delhi Aapka Bank Aapka Dwar Shri J Venkatramu Shri P. K. Bisoi
Jiyo Payment Bank Mumbai YOUR EVERYDAY BANK For all of your payments, banking, and financial needs H Srikrishnan Vivek Bhandari
Paytm Payment Bank Noida Simplifying Payments For India Satish Kumar Gupta Vijay Shekhar Sharma
Aditya Birla Payment Bank Mumbai Get To Know Us Better Announced winding up of its business (July 2019)----
NSDL Payment Bank Mumbai Technology Trust and Reach Mr. G. V. Nageswara Rao Mr. G. V. Nageswara Rao
Vodafone M-Pesa Payment Bank Mumbai -- ---- Suresh Kumar Sethi
  • India's First Payment bank, License was received on April 11, 2016.
  • As of now, 7 Payments Banks are live and Jiyo was the latest payment bank to commence its operation.
  • RBI gives license to 11 entities selected to launch Payment banks on 19 August 2015. They are 
    1. Aditya Birla Nuvo 
    2. Airtel M Commerce Services 
    3. Cholamandalam Distribution Services 
    4. Department of Posts 
    5. FINO PayTech 
    6. National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) 
    7. Reliance Industries 
    8. Sun Pharmaceuticals 
    9. Paytm 
    10. Tech Mahindra 
    11. Vodafone M-Pesa 
Out of these, Cholamandalam Distribution Services, Sun Pharmaceuticals, and Tech Mahindra have surrendered their licenses.

Also read
Small Finance Banks Headquarters and Taglines

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu