New Student Offer - HELLO

Join Here

People in News: September 2021 PDF

Published on Friday, October 08, 2021

1. Sanjeeb Chaudhuri

  • Reserve Bank of India appointed Sanjeeb Chaudhuri as the Part-Time Chairman of IDFC First Bank.
  • He currently works as a Global Mentor at the Centre for Technology Management at Columbia Business, Newyork.

2. Carol Furtado

  • Carol Furtado is appointed as the Interim Chief Executive Officer of Ujjivan Finance Bank.
  • She has resigned as the “Officer on Special Duty” at the Ujjivan Small Finance Bank.

3. Pankaj Kumar Singh

  • Pankaj Kumar Singh is appointed as the New Director-General of Border Security Force.

4. Firdausi Qadri

  • Firdausi Qadri won Ramon Magsaysay Award 2021 for cheap oral vaccine against cholera.
  • She is a Bangladeshi Scientist.

5. Alar Karis

  • Alar Karis is appointed as the President of Estonia.
  • He will be succeeding Kersti Kaljulaid.

6. Dorje Angchuk

  • He is appointed as the Honorary Member of the International Astronomical Union (IAU).
  • He is a Ladakh-based Engineer and the first Indian in the Honorary member of IAU.

7. Basant Kumar Misra

  • Basant Kumar Misra is the first Indian to achieve the “International Lifetime Achievement Award in Neurosurgery”.
  • He is an Odisha-born Neurosurgeon.

8. Ashish Singhal

  • Ashish Singhal is appointed as the Managing Director of SVC Co-operative Bank Ltd.
  • He was previously working as the Managing Director of Experian CIC in India.

9. Suman Sharma

  • Suman Sharma is appointed as the Managing Director of Solar Energy Corporation of India.
  • She is succeeding Jatindra Nath Swain.

10. Rani Rampal and Smriti Mandhana

  • Hockey Player Rani Rampal and Smriti Mandhana are appointed as the brand ambassador for Equitas Small Finance Bank.

11. Shailendra Singh

  • Shailendra Singh is awarded the Behler Turtle Conservation Award 2021.
  • This award is equivalent to the “Noble Prize for Turtle Conservation”.

12. Lovilina Borgohain

  • Lovilina Borgohain is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan in Assam.
  • She is a Bronze Medalist in Boxing in the 2020 Tokyo Summer Olympics.

13. Neeraj Chopra

  • Neeraj Chopra is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for TATA AIA Insurance.
  • He is a Tokyo Olympics Gold Medal Winner in Javelin Throw.

14. Satyajit Tripathy

  • Satyajit Tripathy is appointed as the Chairman Cum Managing Director of United India Insurance Company Limited.
  • He succeeds Girish Radhakrishanan.

15. Cyrus Poncha

  • Cyrus Poncha is appointed as the Vice President of the Asian Squash Federation.
  • He is the 3rd Indian to be appointed as the VP of the Asian Squash Federation.

16. Mullah Mohammad Hassan

  • Mullah Mohammad Hassan is appointed as the Acting Prime Minister of Afghanistan.
  • He is the leading member of the Taliban.

17. Sardar Iqbal Singh Lalpura

  • Sardar Iqbal Singh Lalpura is appointed as the Chairman of the National Commission of Minorities.
  • He has served as the IPS officer and also the National Spokesperson of Bhartiya Janta Party(BJP).

18. Bhupendra Patel

  • Bhupendra Patel has been appointed as the Chief Minister of Gujarat by Gujarat Governor Acharya Devvrat.
  • He succeeds Vijay Rupani.

19. M. Venugopal

  • Justice M. Venugopal is appointed as the Acting Chairperson of the National Company Law Appellate Tribunal (NCLAT).
  • He is the former judge of the High Court of Madras.

20. Ayaan Shankta

  • Ayaan Shankta is named as the “2021 International Young Eco-Hero”.
  • He is a 12 years old environmental activist from Mumbai, Maharashtra.

21. Satish Parekh

  • Satish Parekh is appointed as the president of the International Road Federation India.
  • He succeeds Subhmay Gangopadhyay.

22. Joshna Chinappa

  • Joshna Chinappa is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for ASICS, Japanese Sports Equipment Company.
  • She is an Indian Squash player and currently, she is ranked in number 10 worldwide.

23. Pankaj Tripathi

  • Pankaj Tripathi is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for Fino Payments Bank Limited (FPBL).
  • He is a National Award Winning Actor who hails from Gopalganj, Bihar.

24. Virat Kohli

  • Virat Kohli is appointed as the Brand Ambassador and Athlete Investor in Hyperice.
  • It is a global wellness brand.

25. Alka Nangia Arora

  • Alka Nangia Arora is appointed as the Chairman and Managing Director of National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC).
  • She is currently serving as Joint Secretary(JS) in the Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises.
  • She succeeds Vijayendra.

26. Gordon Brown

  • Gordon Brown is appointed as the Health Financing Ambassador of the World Health Organisation.
  • He is the former United Kingdom Prime Minister.

27. Manika Sheokand

  • Manika Sheokand is appointed as the Goodwill Ambassador for the “Save Water Campaign” for Haryana Government.
  • She is the Femina Miss Grand India 2020 and she hails from Uchana in Jind District.

28. Charanjit Singh Channi

  • Charanjit Singh Channi is appointed as the Prime Minister of Punjab.
  • He has succeeded the previous CM Captain Amarinder Singh.

29. Magnus Carlsen

  • Magnus Carlsen is appointed as the Global Ambassador for Mastercard.
  • He is the Norwegian Chess Grandmaster.

30. Geeta Samota

  • Geeta Samota becomes the first Indian to do Dual Summit.
  • She completed Mt. Elbrus in Russia and Kilimanjaro in Tanzania.

31. Abhishek Verma

  • Abhishek Verma is appointed to the World Archery Athletes Committee.
  • He is the 3-time world cup gold medalist in Archery.
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu