New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

People in News: March 2022 PDF

Published on Friday, April 08, 2022

1. Narayan Pradhan

  • Professor Mr. Narayan Pradhan is selected for the 31st GD Birla Award for Scientific Research for 2022.
  • He was awarded for his outstanding contribution to the field of material science.

2. Karolina Bielawska

  • Karolina Bielawska won Miss World 2021.
  • She was from Poland and won the 70th Edition of the Miss World.
  • She was crowned by Toni-Ann Singh of Jamaica, the 69th Miss World crowned in 2021.
  • Karolina is the 2nd woman from Poland to win the Miss World.

3. Diebedo Francis

  • Diebedo Francis Kere becomes the First African to win Pritzker Prize 2022.
  • He won the 51st Pritzker Architecture Prize in 2022.
  • He is a 56 years old architect born in Burkina Faso.
  • He was awarded this prestigious prize for his designs of schools, health facilities, housing, civic building, and public space around Africa.

4. Biren Singh

  • Biren Singh becomes the Chief Minister of Manipur for the second term.
  • In 2017, Biren Singh won the elections and become the first BJP Chief Minister of Manipur.
  • He is from Heingang Seat for the record fifth term.

5. Suresh Raina

  • Suresh Raina has been awarded the “Sports Icon” Award at Maldives Sports Award 2022.
  • This award was from the Government of Maldives.
  • He is awarded by the President of Maldives, Ibrahim Mohamed Solih with world-renowned athletes and Maldivian athletes.
  • Suresh Raina is a former Indian International Cricketer.

6. Neeraj Chopra

  • Neeraj Chopra is awarded the “Sportstar of the year (Male) Award” at the 2022 Sportstar Aces Awards held at the Taj Mahal Hotel in Mumbai, Maharashtra.
  • Neeraj Chopra is the Gold medal winner in Javelin Throw in Olympics 2020.
  • Along with him, Mirabai Chanu who won a silver medal in Weightlifting in Olympics 2020 has been awarded the “Sportstar of the year (Female) Award”.

7. Serdar Berdimuhamedov

  • Serdar Berdimuhamedov sworn in as Turkmen President.
  • He took over after his father, Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedow.
  • He took the oath of office at the Rukhiyet Palace, Ashgabat.

8. Pushkar Singh Dhami

  • Pushkar Singh Dhami is appointed as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.
  • He belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party.

9. Dennis P. Sullivan

  • Dennis P. Sullivan is appointed and is awarded the Abel Prize for 2022.
  • Abel Prize is awarded to the field of Mathematics.
  • Dennis is an American Mathematician.
  • He was awarded for his work in algebraic, geometric, and dynamical aspects.

10. Pralay Mondal

  • Pralay Mondal is appointed as the Interim MD and CEO of CSB Bank.
  • He is currently serving as the Deputy Managing Director of CSB Bank.
  • He has followed Rajendra Chinna Veerappan, who has announced his early retirement due to health issues.

11. Gilbert Houngbo

  • Gilbert Houngbo is appointed as the next Director-General of the International Labour Organization.
  • He will succeed Guy Ryder from the United Kingdom.
  • Gilbert Houngbo is from Togo and he was the former Prime Minister of Togo.

12. Mirabai Chanu

  • Mirabai Chanu has been awarded the BBC ISWOTY 2021 Award.
  • She is an Indian Weightlifter and Padma Shri Awardee.
  • She won the Silver Medal in Tokyo Olympics, 2020.

13. Mario Marcel

  • Mario Marcel won the Governor of the year Award 2022.
  • He was awarded the 9th edition of the Central Banking Awards 2022.
  • He is the Governor of the Central Bank of Chile.

14. Yoon Suk-Yeol

  • Yoon Suk-Yeol becomes the new President of South Korea.
  • He is the leader of the People Power Party.
  • He succeeded Moon Jae-in.

15. Ajay Bhushan Pandey

  • Ajay Bhushan Pandey is appointed as the new Chairperson of the National Financial Reporting Authority (NFRA).
  • He is the tenure for 3 years.
  • He currently serves as the Finance Secretary from March 2020.

16. Debasish Panda

  • Debasish Panda became the new Chairman of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India(IRDAI).
  • He will succeed Subhash Chandra Khuntia.

17. T Raja Kumar

  • T Raja Kumar is appointed as the President of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF).
  • He succeeded Dr. Marcus Pleyer of Germany.
  • Raja Kumar is the 1st Singaporean to be appointed as President of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF).

18. Suchitra K Ella

  • Suchitra K Ella became the Chairperson of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Southern Region.
  • She is the co-founder and the joint Managing Director of Bharat Biotech.

19. Bhagwant Mann

  • Bhagwant Mann was sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Punjab.
  • He belongs to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).
  • His constituency is Sangrur, Punjab.

20. Katalin Novak

  • Katalin Novak is the new President of Hungary.
  • She is the first female President of Hungary.
  • She will replace Janos Ader.

21. Ranjit Rath

  • Ranjith Rath will be the next CMD of Oil India Limited.
  • He is currently serving as the CMD of the Mineral Exploration Corporation Ltd
  • He will succeed Sushil Chandra Mishra.

22. N Chandrasekaran

  • N. Chandrasekaran is appointed as the Chairman of Air India.
  • He is currently serving as the Chairman of the Board of Tata Sons Private Limited.
  • Tata Group took over Air India on 27th January 2022.

23. Deepak Dhar

  • Deepak Dhar is appointed as the First Indian selected for Boltzmann Medal.
  • He is a physicist professor at the Indian Institute of Science, Education, and Research, Pune.
  • Boltzmann Medal is awarded to physicists for contributing new results.

24. Madhabi Puri Buch

  • Madhabi Puri Buch becomes 1st woman to be appointed as SEBI Chairman.
  • She is the first women Chief of the Security Exchange Board of India(SEBI).
  • She succeeds Ajay Tyagi.

25. Junaid Kamal Ahmad

  • Junaid Kamal Ahmad is appointed as the Vice President of the Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency.
  • He currently served as the World Bank’s India Head.

26. Abhishek Singh

  • Abhishek Singh is appointed as the CEO of the National e-Governance Division.
  • He currently serves as the CEO of Digital India.

27. T S Ramakrishnan

  • T S Ramakrishnan is appointed as the MD and CEO of LIC Mutual Funds.
  • He will succeed Dinesh Pangtey.

28. Vidya Balan

  • Vidya Balan is appointed as the Brand ambassador for Bharti AXA Life Insurance.
  • She is the National Award Winning Bollywood Actress.

29. Sanjiv Kapoor

  • Sanjiv Kapoor is appointed as the CEO of Jet Airways.
  • He is currently serving as the President of Oberoi Hotels and Resorts.

30. D N Patel

  • D N Patel is appointed as the Chairperson of Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal(TDSAT)
  • He is the Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court.

31. Nitin Chugh

  • Nitin Chugh is appointed as the Deputy Managing Director of SBI Digital Banking.
  • He was the Ex-Ujjivan Small Finance Bank CEO.

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu