New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

People in News: June 2022 PDF

Published on Thursday, July 07, 2022

1. Wesley SO

  • Filipino American Chess Grandmaster (GM) Wesley SO won the Norway Chess Blitz Tournament 2022.
  • It is the 10th Edition of the Norway Chess Blitz Tournament 2022.

2. Natarajan Sundar

  • Natarajan Sundar was appointed as the Chief of National Assets Reconstruction Company Ltd (NARCL).
  • He is the Ex-SBI Executive.
  • He succeeds Padmakumar M Nair.

3. Sachin Tendulkar

  • Sachin Tendulkar is set to continue as Goodwill Ambassador of the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF).
  • He is the former Indian Cricketer.
  • He is associated with UNICEF for over 2 decades.

4. Rajesh Gera

  • Rajesh Gera was appointed Director-General, National Informatics Centre (NIC).
  • He was the Senior Scientist at National Informatics Centre.
  • National Informatics Centre (NIC) under the Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology.

5. Ahmed Salman Rushdie

  • Sir Ahmed Salman Rushdie received Companion of Honour.
  • Queen’s Birthday Honours List 2022, featuring more than 40 professionals and community champions of Indian Origin.
  • Salman Rushdie is the Indian Born British novelist and the author of Midnight’s Children.

6. Sandip Pradhan

  • Sandip Pradhan gets another tenure extension of more than 2 years as the Director-General of the Sports Authority of India.
  • He was an Indian Revenue Service Officer of 1990 Batch.
  • He replaced Neelam Kapoor as the Director-General of the Sports Authority of India.

7. Akash Ambani

  • Akash Ambani is appointed as the New Chairman of Reliance Jio.
  • He is the Co-owner of the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Mumbai Indians along with his father and mother, Nita Ambani.
  • His father Mukesh Ambani resigns from the Board of Reliance Jio.

8. Kushi Patel

  • Kushi Patel from the United Kingdom wins Miss India Worldwide 2022.
  • She is a biomedical student from the United Kingdom.
  • This is the 29th edition of Miss India Worldwide.

9. Parameswaran Iyer

  • Parameswaran Iyer is the new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NITI Aayog.
  • He replaced Amitabh Kant who has completed his 6year stints as the CEO of Niti Aayog.
  • Parameswaran Iyer functions as the Programme Manager of 2030 Water Resources Group, a platform of the World Bank Water Conservation Wing.

10. Venkat Nageswar Chalasani

  • Venkat Nageswar Chalasani is appointed as the Member of the Advisory Committee of Srei Infrastructure Finance Limited (SIFL) and Srei Equipment Finance Limited (SEFL).
  • He succeeds R Subramaniakumar.
  • Venkat is the former Deputy Managing Director of SBI.

11. Ruchira Kamboj

  • Ruchira Kamboj is appointed as the next Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations (UN).
  • She is the 1st Female Ambassador of India to the Kingdom of Bhutan.
  • She will succeed T S Tirumurti as the Indian Ambassador to the UN.

12. Rahul Srivatshav

  • Rahul Srivatshav becomes India’s 74th Grandmaster.
  • He is 19 years old and hails from the State of Telangana.
  • International Chess Federation has awarded this title during the 9th Cattolica Chess Festival 2022 in Italy.

13. Gustavo Petro

  • Gustavo Petro wins the Colombian Election and becomes 1st Leftist President.
  • He is the former Mayor of Capital Bogota.
  • He will succeed Ivan Duque Marquez.

14. Ramakrishna Mukkavilli

  • Ramakrishna Mukkavilli is recognized as the Global Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) Pioneer.
  • He is the first Indian to be recognized.
  • He is the founder and Managing Director of Maithri Aquatech.

15. Krishna Srinivasan

  • Krishna Srinivasan is appointed as Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) Asia and Pacific Department.
  • He will succeed Changyong Rhee.
  • He is currently serving as the Deputy Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) Asia and Pacific Department.

16. Rabab Fatima

  • Rabab Fatima is appointed as Permanent Representative of Bangladesh as the Under-Secretary-General or Assistant Secretary-General of the UN.
  • She succeeds Courtenay Rattray of Jamaica.
  • She is the current Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Bangladesh to the United Nations in New York.

17. R Subramania Kumar

  • R. Subramania Kumar is appointed as the Managing Director and CEO of RBL Bank.
  • He succeeds Rajeev Ahuja.
  • Previously he was the Managing Director and CEO of Indian Overseas Bank.

18. S L Thaosen

  • S L Thaosen is appointed as the Director-General of the Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB).
  • He has been serving as the Special Director General of the Border Security Force (BSF).
  • He will replace the DG Kumar Rajesh Chandra.

19. Hamza Abdi Barre

  • Hamza Abdi Barre is appointed as the New Prime Minister of Somalia.
  • He is the former Chairman of the Jubbaland State Election Commission.
  • He replaces Mohamed Hussein Roble.

20. A R Rahman

  • Music Maestro A R Rahman is appointed as the Ambassador of Indo-United Kingdom Together Season of Culture Platform.
  • He is the key consultant to the Season of Culture.

21. Major Bajram Begaj

  • Major Bajram Begaj is elected as the New President of Albania.
  • He will succeed President Ilir Meta.
  • He was previously posted as the Chief of General Staff of the Albanian Armed Forces.
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu