List of Arjuna Award Winners 2019

List of Arjuna Award Winners 2019
  • Arjuna Awards is one of the highest award given to recognize outstanding achievement in National Sports. Lets know more about it.
  • Arjuna Awards were constituted in 1961. These awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India.
  • Cash Prize of Rs. 5,00,000 is given to awardee.
  • Recently, Government has revised the scheme(guidelines) of Arjuna Award. According to revised scheme To be eligible for the Award, a sportsperson should not only have good performance consistently for the last three previous years at the international level with excellence for the year for which the Award is recommended but should also have the qualities like Sense of Discipline, Leadership and Sportsmanship.   
  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2018 award won by Saikhom Mirabai Chanu for Weightlifting.
  • Virat Kohli received Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2018 award for Cricket.
  • Below is the list of Arjuna Awards Winners 2019.

Arjuna Awards Winners 2019 

S. No.Name of the sportspersonDiscipline
1Chinglensana Singh KangujamHockey (Midfielder)
2Akashdeep Singh Hockey (Forward)
3DeepikaWomen Hockey (Team Defender)
4Mohammad ShamiCricket (Men)
5Jasprit BumrahCricket (Men)
6Ravindra JadejaCricket (Men)
7Poonam YadavCricket (Women)
8Amit PanghalBoxing
9Gaurav Bidhuri Boxing
10Tejinder Pal Singh ToorShot-put
11Arpinder SinghTriple jump
12Manjit Singh Race (800 m)
13Swapna BarmanHeptathlon
14Dutee ChandRace (silver in 100m and 200m)
15Gurpreet Singh SandhuFootball
16Jeje LalpekhluaFootball
17Anjum MoudgilShooting (Rifle)
18Shahzar RizviShooting (pistol)
19Om Prakash MitharwalShooting (pistol)
20Rahul AwareWrestling (Men)
21Harpreet SinghWrestling (Men)
22Divya KakranWrestling (Women)
23Pooja DhandaWrestling (Women)
24Harmeet DesaiTable Tennis
25Sanil ShettyTable Tennis
26Madhurika PatkarTable Tennis (Women)

Arjuna Award Winners 2018

Name of the sportsperson Discipline
Neeraj Chopra Athletics
Subedar Jinson Johnson Athletics
Hima Das Athletics
Nelakurthi Sikki Reddy Badminton
Subedar Satish Kumar Boxing
Smriti Mandhana Cricket
Shubhankar Sharma Golf
Manpreet Singh Hockey
Savita Hockey
Col. Ravi Rathore Polo
Rahi Sarnobat Shooting
Ankur Mittal Shooting
Shreyasi Singh Shooting
Manika Batra Table Tennis
G. Sathiyan Table Tennis
Rohan Bopanna Tennis
Sumit Wrestling
Pooja Kadian Wushu
Ankur Dhama Para-Athletics
Manoj Sarkar Para-Badminton

Smart Prep Kit for Banking Exams by Ramandeep Singh - Download here

Join 40,000+ readers and get free notes in your email


Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting. Follow us on Telegram. Search BankExamsToday