Election Day- Use Code DEMOCRACY24

Register Now

FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015 – The Complete Winners List

Published on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Dear Readers,
The world of football celebrates the brightest and best from the world’s most popular sport at the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 in the Kongresshaus, Zurich on 11th January, 2015. The FIFA Ballon d’Or has been presenting for the sixth time since the merging of the FIFA World Player of the Year award and France Football’s Ballon d’Or award in 2010.

Winners of FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015

FIFA Ballon d'Or

Barcelona and Argentina forward Lionel Messi has won the FIFA Ballon d’Or for the best player in the world for the fifth time.

FIFA Women's World Player of the Year

US midfielder Carli Lloyd has won her first-ever FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year award.

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Menss's & Women's)

FC Barcelona coach Luis Enrique Martínez and US national team coach Jill Ellis have also been named for the first time as FIFA World Coaches of the Year for Men’s and Women’s Football respectively.

FIFA Fair Play Award

This year’s FIFA Fair Play Award was presented to all the football organisations and clubs around the world that are working to support refugees.


The FIFA FIFPro World XI, the best team of 2015, with the following result: Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich) in goal; Dani Alves (Brazil/FC Barcelona), Marcelo (Brazil/Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid) and Thiago Silva (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain) in defence; Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona), Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid) and Paul Pogba (France/Juventus) in midfield; and Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid), Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona) and Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona) in attack.

FIFA Puskas Award

The FIFA Puskas Award for the best goal of the year, which is a tribute to Ferenc Puskas, the captain and star of the 1950s Hungary team, was won by Brazilian Wendell Lira from Goianesia.

Winners of FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015 Awards - At a Glance

FIFA Ballon d'Or: Lionel Messi
FIFA Women's World Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd
FIFA Puskas Award: Wendell Lira
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men's): Luis Enrique
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women's): Jill Ellis
FIFA FIFPro World XI: Neuer, Thiago Silva, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Dani Alves, Iniesta, Modric, Pogba, Messi, Neymar, Cristiano
FIFA Fair Play Award: All football organisations supporting refugees.

FIFA Ballon d'Or 2010-2015 Winners List:

FIFA Ballon d'Or
FIFA Women's World Player
FIFA Puskas Award
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men's)
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women's)
FIFA Fair Play Award
Lionel Messi
Hamit Altintop
Mourinho Jose
Neid Silvia
Haiti’s U-17 Women’s national team
Lionel Messi
Homare Sawa
Guardiola Pep
Sasaki Norio
Japanese Football Association
Lionel Messi
Abby Wambach
Miroslav Stoch
Del Bosque Vicente
Sundhage Pia
Uzbekistan Football Federation
Cristiano Ronaldo
Nadine Angerer
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Heynckes Jupp
Neid Silvia
Cristiano Ronaldo
Nadine Kessler
James Rodriguez
Loew Joachim
Kellermann Ralf
All Volunteers at FIFA Competitions
Lionel Messi
Carli Lloyd
Wendell Lira
Luis Enrique
Jill Ellis
All Football Organisations Supporting Refugees

ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu