IIFA Awards 2019: The Complete Winners List (PDF Version)

Published on Monday, September 23, 2019
Dear Readers,
The 2019 IIFA Awards, officially known as the 20th edition of NEXA International Indian Film Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the International Indian Film Academy honouring the best Hindi films of 2018, took place on September 18, 2019 at Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Indoor Stadium, Mumbai, Maharashtra. The nominations were announced on 28th August 2019.

IIFA Awards 2019: The Complete Winners List

Category Awardee
Best Film Raazi
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) Alia Bhatt for Raazi
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat
Best Director Sriram Raghavan for Andhadhun
Best Supporting Actor (Female) Aditi Rao Hydari for Padmaavat
Best Supporting Actor (Male) Vicky Kaushal for Sanju
Best Debutant (Female) Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath
Best Debutant (Male) Ishaan Khatter for Dhadak and Beyond the Clouds
Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh for “Ae Watan”- Raazi
Best Playback Singer (Female) Harshdeep Kaur and Vibha Saraf for “Dilbaro” – Raazi
Best Lyricist Amitabh Bhattacharya for “Dhadak (Title Track)”- “Dhadak”
Best Music Director Amaal Mallik, Guru Randhawa, Rochak Kohli, Saurabh-Vaibhav, Yo Yo Honey Singh and Zack Knight (Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety)
Best Story/ Screenplay Sriram Raghavan, Pooja Ladha Surti, Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun
Best music direction in the last 20 years Pritam Chakraborty for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best director in the last 20 years Rajkumar Hirani
Best film in the last 20 years Rakesh Roshan’s film Kaho Na Pyaar Hai
Best actor in the last 20 years Ranbir Kapoor for Barfi
Best actress in the last 20 years Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express
Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema (Dance & Choreography) Saroj Khan
Critics’ Award for Best Film AndhaDhun
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female) Neena Gupta, Badhaai Ho
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male) Ranveer Singh, “Padmaavat”
Best Debut Director Amar Kaushik, Stree
Best Dialogue Akshat Ghildial, Badhaai Ho
Best Original Story Anubhav Sinha, Mulk
Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film Hussain Dalal, Shameless
Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film Kirti Kulhari, Maya
People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film Plus Minus
Best Short Film (Fiction) Rogan Josh
Best Short Film (Non Fiction) The Soccer City
Best Music Album Padmaavat
Best Lyrics Gulzar for Ae Watan, Raazi & for AndhaDhun
Best Background Score Daniel George, AndhaDhun
Best Sound Design Kunal Sharma, Tumbbad
Best Choreography Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, “Padmaavat”
Best Cinematography Sudeep Chatterjee — Padmaavat
Best Editing Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun
Best Costume Sheetal Sharma, Manto
Best Production Design Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad)
Best VFX (Visual Effects) Red Chillies Fx, Zero
Best Sound Mixing Ajay Kumar P.B (Post House)- Andhadhun
Best Special Effects Filmgate Films AB-Tumbbad
Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema (Lifetime Achievement Award ) Legendary actor and comedian, Syed Ishtiaq Ahmed Jafri, aka Jagdeep

IIFA Awards 2019: The Complete Winners List (PDF Version)


About me

ramandeep singh

My name is Ramandeep Singh. I authored the Quantitative Aptitude Made Easy book. I have been providing online courses and free study material for RBI Grade B, NABARD Grade A, SEBI Grade A and Specialist Officer exams since 2013.

Subscribe to our email newsletter
Close Menu
Close Menu