Indian Nobel Prize Winners List

Published on Friday, November 03, 2017
Name Field Year
Rabindranath Tagore Literature (Gitanjali) 1913
C.V. Raman Physics (Raman Effect) 1930
Hargobind Khurana (Indian Descent) Medicine (Genetic Code) 1968
Mother Teresa Peace 1979
Subarmanian Chandrashekhar (of Indian Descent) Physics(Chandrashekhar limit) 1983
Amartya sen Economics (Welfare Economics) 1998
Venkatraman Ramakrishan Chemistry (for the study of the nature and functions of ribosome) 2000
Kailash Satyarrhi Peace 2014

Get the complete list of Awards and Honours here (updated)

About me

ramandeep singh

My name is Ramandeep Singh. I authored the Quantitative Aptitude Made Easy book. I have been providing online courses and free study material for RBI Grade B, NABARD Grade A, SEBI Grade A and Specialist Officer exams since 2013.

Subscribe to our email newsletter
Close Menu
Close Menu