New Student Offer - HELLO

Join Here

SAARC Countries List 2019

Published on Tuesday, February 05, 2019
The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is the regional intergovernmental organization and geopolitical union of nations in South Asia.

Headquarters – Kathmandu, Nepal
Founded - 8 December 1985, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Formation - 16 January 1987
Secretary-General– Arjun Bahadur Thapa

List of SAARC member countries (8)

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • India
  • Maldives
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
Read the Complete List of International Summits here

Objectives of SAARC

  • To improve the quality of life of the peoples of South Asia 
  • To accelerate economic growth and social progress the South Asian region
  • To provide all individuals with the opportunity to live in dignity 
  • To strengthen collective self-reliance among the countries of South Asia
  • To promote active collaboration and mutual assistance in the economic, social, cultural, technical and scientific fields
  • To strengthen cooperation with other developing countries
  • To cooperate with similar organizations with similar goals

SAARC Summit Held –

  • 18th SAARC Summit 2014 – Kathmandu, Nepal
  • 19th SAARC Summit 2016 – Islamabad, Pakistan (Cancelled, as Indian Bhutan, Bangladesh and Afganistan boycotted the summit)
  • 20th SAARC Summit 2019 - Sri Lanka

Source - Official SAARC website
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu