List of Women Achievers (2017-2018)

S.No. Name Achivement
1. Nirmala Sitharaman 1st woman Defence Minister (full time) of India
2. Avani Chaturvedi 1st Indian woman to fly a fighter aircraft solo (MiG- 21)
3. Avani Chaturvedi
Bhawana Kanth
Mohana Singh
India's 1st women fighter pilots
4. Usha Ananthasubramanian 1st woman Chairman of IBA (Indian Banks Association)
5. Mithali Raj 1st player to cross 6,000 runs in women ODI (highest run scorer)
6. Jacinda Ardern Became 40th Prime Minister of New Zealand and the 3rd female PM
7. Shubhangi Swaroop 1st woman pilot in Indian Navy
8. Soumya Swaminathan WHO Deputy Director General
9. Esther Staubli 1st female referee to officiate at FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017
10. Jhulan Goswami 1st woman cricketer to take 200 ODI wickets
11. Atita Verghese India's 1st female pro-skateboarder
12. Neelam Jatav Gandhinagar's 1st woman station superintendent;
Gandhinagar (Jaipur) recently became India's 1st all woman non-suburban station
13. Debjani Ghosh 1st woman to head NASSCOM in 30 yrs.
14. Kavita Devi India's 1st woman WWE wrestler
15. Aruna Budda Reddy India's 1st World Cup medal winner (Bronze) in Gymnast
16. Radhika Menon 1st woman captain in the Indian Merchant Navy
17. Anny Divya 1st female captain of Boeing 777
18. Halima Yacub 1st woman President of Singapore
19. Jamida Beevi 1st Indian Muslim woman to lead Friday prayers
20. Neelamani N Raju 1st woman DG-IGP of Karnataka
21. Mamta Kulkarni Station Manager at the 1st all-women station in India- Matunga (Central Railway)
22. G Rohini Head of the sub-panel on OBC sub-categorisation
23. Nitasha Biswas Miss Trans Queen 2017
24. Joyita Mandal India's 1st Transgender Judge
25. Kanchanmala Pandey 1st Indian to win Gold medal at the World Para Swimming Championship
26. Sanyukta Bhatia Lucknow's 1st woman Mayor in 100 yrs
27. Krishna Kumari 1st ever Hindu Dalit woman Senator in Pakistan's Sindh province
28. Roopa Moudgil 1st IPS officer from Karnataka
29. Neeru Chadha 1st Indian woman on UN Law Board
30. Pratibha & Prachi 1st women in India to start operations (pilot run) of a metro rail (Lucknow Metro)
31. Abhilasha Kumari Manipur's 1st woman Chief Justice of High Court
32. R Sreelekha 1st woman IPS officer and 1st woman DGP of Kerala
33. Ekta Bisht 1st Indian Women cricketer to enter ICC ODI and T20 Teams
34. Harshini Kanhekar India's 1st ever woman fire fighter
35. Mirabai Chanu Won India's 1st Gold in World Weightlifting Championship (in last 22 yrs.)
36. Gr Radhika 1st woman to climb Mt Elbrus (highest mountain in Europe)
37. Parvathy 1st Malayalam actor to win the silver peacock award at the International Film Festival
38. Bharati Lavekar Developed India's 1st digital sanitary pad bank
39. Bhumika Sharma 1st Indian woman to win Miss World Bodybuilding Championship
40. Indu Malhotra 1st woman lawyer to be directly appointed as SC judge
41. Shehlata Srivastava 1st Lok Sabha Secretary General of India
42. Aanchal Thakur 1st Indian to win a medal in an International Skiing Competition
43. Preet Didbal 1st Sikh woman to be elected as a Mayor in the USA

Smart Prep Kit for Banking Exams by Ramandeep Singh - Download here

Join 40,000+ readers and get free notes in your email


Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting. It's very difficult to answer every query here, it's better to post your query on