List of Committees in India 2015-16 - PDF

List of important Committees in India during 2015 and 2016.
  1. Ajay Shankar Committee : To review functioning of PPP Cell 
  2. Prof. NR Madhava Menon Panel : Reported guidelines for regulating expenditure and content of advertisement in govt. adds
  3. H Devaraj Commitee : Reported most deemed university
  4. H R Khan Panel : To evaluate unclaimed PPF and Post Office Savings
  5. V V Daga Committee : To conduct forensic audit of NSEL
  6. Sivaramakrishnan committee : Submit Report to build the capital city for Andhra Pradesh
  7. Ramanujam committee : To avoid obsolete laws
  8. Bimal Jalan : To head the Expenditure Management Commission 
  9. Hari Gautam Committee : To review the status of UGC
  10. Justice SB Sinha (One Member Commission):To Probe 2006 Meerut Fire Tragedy 
  11. Suresh Prabhu Committee: To review gas pricing formula
  12. R S Sharma Expert Committee : To review the Company (Cost Records and Cost Audits) Rules 2014
  13. Justice MB Shah : On Black Money
  14. Deepak Mohanty Committee : Data and Information Management in the RBI
  15. Arvind Mayaram Committee : To clear definition to the FDI and FII
  16. Nachiket Mor Committee : To permit NBFC's to work as Business correspondence 
  17. P J Nayak Committee : Governance of Boards of Bank in India
  18. Bibek Debroy : for Restructuring the railway
  19. Justice CS Dharmadhikari Committee: recommended complete ban on dance bars in hotels and restaurants.
  20. Pratyush Sinha : To assess compensation for coal blocks.
  21. Jairam Ramesh : On sustainable development 
  22. T.K. Vishwanathan committee: To provide Bankruptcy code for small and medium enterprises (SMEs).
  23. K.V. Kamath panel: to examine the financial architecture for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) sector.
  24. Gopalakrishna Committee: on Capacity Building in Banks and non-Banks 
  25. G N Bajpai Committee: Guidelines for national pension system (NPS) schemes in private sector. 
  26. Scientist Raghunath Anant Mashelkar panel: To recommend best technologies for Prime Minister Narendra Modi's "Swachh Bharat" national sanitation campaign. 
  27. T S R Subramanian Committee: To review five key green laws concerning protection and conservation of environment, forest, wildlife, water and air among others.
  28. Tandon Committee:Follow Up Of Bank Credit
  29. DR Gadgil Committee:Agricultural Finance
  30. Godwala Committee:Rural Finance
  31. ML Dantwala Committee: Regional Rural Banks
  32. SS Nadkarni Committee:Trading In Public Sector Banks
  33. Venketaiya Committee:Review Of Rural Financing System
  34. Bhide Committee:Coordination Between Commercial Banks And SFC’s
  35. AK Bhuchar Committee:Coordination Between Term Lending Institutions And Commercial Banks.
  36. R. Jilani: Inspection System in Banks
  37. Goiporia Committee:Customer Service In Banks
  38. LC Gupta Committee:Financial Derivatives
  39. James Raj Committee:Functioning Of Public Sector Banks
  40. Vipin Malik Committee:Consolidated Accounting By Banks
  41. A Ghosh Committee:Frauds & Malpractices In Banks
  42. BD Thakar Committee:Job Criteria In Bank Loans (Approach)
  43. A K Khandelwal:HR Issues of Public Sector Banks
  44. R.H. Khan:Harmonization of the Role of Financial Institution in Banks
  45. Rajamannar Committee:Changes In Banking Laws , Bouncing Of Cheques Etc.
  46. Usha Thorat Panel: Financial Inclusion
  47. Chatalier Committee:Finance To Small Scale Industry
  48. K Madhav Das Committee:Urban Cooperative Banks
  49. R S Saria Committee:Agricultural Finance And Cooperative Society
  50. SS Kohli Committee:Rationalization Of Staff Strength In Banks
  51. J.V. Shetty:Consortium Lending by Banks
  52. I.T. Vaz: Norms for Working Capital Finance by Banks
  53. Y.V. Reddy: Financial Aggregate System
  54. Rakesh Mohan:Small Savings:  Tax and Interest Rates
  55. M Damodaran:Customer Service in Banks
  56. Pillai Committee:Pay Scales Of Bank Officers
  57. Rangrajan Committee:Computerization Of Banking Industry
  58. Cook Committee (On Behalf Of BIS – Under Basel Committee ):Capital Adequacy Of Banks
  59. Pendarkar Committee:Review The System Of Inspection Of Commercial, RRB And Urban Cooperative Banks
  60. Dave Committee:Mutual Funds (Functioning)
==>> Download PDF
Updated on 3 January 2016

Smart Prep Kit for Banking Exams by Ramandeep Singh - Download here

Join 40,000+ readers and get free notes in your email


Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting. It's very difficult to answer every query here, it's better to post your query on