10 New EDs Appointed in Public Sector Banks (PDF Version)

Dear Readers,
Recently, the Government of India has appointed 10 executive directors in various public sector banks. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the proposal of the Department of Financial Services for appointment of 10 General Managers (GMs) as Executive Directors (EDs) in the banks.

The Executive Directors (EDs) have been appointed initially for a period of three years and they will take charge on or after February 1.

All the EDs have been appointed initially for a period of three years with effect from the date of assumption of charge and extendable by two years after review of their performance or till the date of their superannuation. Here the list is given below:

List of 10 New EDs

General Manager of Previous Bank
Executive Director of Present Bank
A S Rajeev
Indian Bank
Indian Bank
Dina Bandhu Mohapatra
Bank of India
Canara Bank
G Subramaia Iyer
Canara Bank
UCO Bank
Mayank K Mehta
Union Bank of India
Bank of Baroda
Nageswaro Rao Y
Vijaya Bank
Vijaya Bank
R Subramania Kumar
Punjab National Bank
Indian Bank
Rajkiran Rai G
Central Bank of India
Oriental bank of Commerce
Ramesh S Singh
Central Bank of India
Dena Bank
Sunil Mehta
Allahabad Bank
Corporation Bank
Vinod Kumar Kathuria
Punjab National Bank
Union Bank of India

Download the PDF File Below ▼


Smart Prep Kit for Banking Exams by Ramandeep Singh - Download here

Join 40,000+ readers and get free notes in your email


Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting. It's very difficult to answer every query here, it's better to post your query on IBPSToday.com