New Student User - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

General Awareness Quiz - Set 85

Published on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
1. In the year 1946, who among the following joined the viceroy's executive council with the finance Portfolio ?
a) Mohammad Ali Jinnah
b) Liaqat Ali Khan
c) Nawab Salimullah
d) Shaukat Ali

2. Who was the Chairman of the Partition Council?
a) M. A. Jinnah
b) Lord Mountabatten
c) Jawaharlal Nehru
d) V. P. Menon 

3. Simon Commission was boycotted by Indian, because—
a) None of the members was Indian 
b) There was no representative of the labour party
c) It was meant for the division of India
d) It was headed by General Dyer 

4. Who was the first woman President of Congress?
a) Mrs. Annie Besant
b) Mrs. Sarojini Naidu
c) Mrs. Nellie Sengupta
d) Aruna Asaf Ali 

5. During whose tenure as the viceroy of India were the great Martyrs Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev and Rajguru hanged ?
a) Lord Curzon
b) Lord Irwin
c) Lord Minto
d) Lord Chelmford 

6. Who among the following were the leaders of the Indigo Revolt ?
a) Buddhu Bhagat and Jhindari Monak
b) Digambar Biswas and Bishnu Biswas
c) Dinbandhu Mitra and Madhusudan Dutta
d) Birsa Munda and Gaya Munda 

7. Who among the following was associated with the foundation of Gadar party ?
a) Lala Lajpat Rai
b) Lala Hardyal
c) C. R. Das
d) Bipin Chandra Pal 

8. During the Civil Disobedience movement, who led the ‘Red Shirts’ of North-Western India ?
a) Abul Kalam Azad
b) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
c) Mohammad Ali Jinnah
d) Shaukat Ali 

9. In which session of the congress was the resolution passed stating that “there should be equality before law irrespective of caste, creed or sex.” ?
a) Calcutta session, 1906
b) Lucknow session, 1916
c) Lahore session, 1929
d) Karachi session, 1931 

10. Which one of the following periodicals was published by Mahatma Gandhi during his stay in South Africa ?
a) Afrikanes
b) Indian opinion
c) India Gazette
d) Navjivan 


1. (B) Liaqat Ali Khan
2. (B) Lord Mountabatten
3. (A) None of the members was Indian
4. (A) Mrs. Annie Besant
5. (B) Lord Irwin
6. (B) Digambar Biswas and Bishnu Biswas
7. (B) Lala Hardyal
8. (B) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
9. (C) Lahore session, 1929
10. (B) Indian opinion 


Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu