New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

History Questions For ISRO Assistant Exam: PDF

Published on Friday, October 06, 2017
1. Who is called as Political Guru of Gandhiji?
a. Tilak
b. Dhadabhai Nauroji
c. Gopala Krishna Gokhale
d. Lala Lajapathi Rai

Ans: Gopala Krishna Gokhale
With the advice of Gopala Krishna Gokhale, Gandhi toured entire India after returning from South Africa

2. First Women President of INC?
a. Annie Besant
b. Sarojini Naidu
c. Sucheta Kripalani
d. Vijaya Laxmi Pandit
Ans: Annie Besant
Sarojini Naidu was the first Indian women president of INC
Suchetha Kripalani was the first women CM of India. She became the CM for UP in 1963
Vijaya Laxmi Pandit was the first woman and the first Asian to be elected president of the U.N. General Assembly.

3. Aruna Asaf Ali was related to which movement?
a. Noncooperation movement
b. Civil Disobedience movement
c. Quit India Movement.
Exp: Aruna Asaf Ali is widely remembered for hoisting the Indian National Congress flag at the Gowalia Tank maidan in Bombay during the Quit India Movement, 1942. She is often refered as Heroine of Quit Indian Movement

4. Arya Samaj was started bya. Swami Dayanand Saraswati
b. Raja Ram Mohan Roy
c. Swami Vivekananda
Ans: Swami Dayanand Saraswati. He started Arya Samaj in 1875
Exp: Brahma Samaj was started by Raja Ram Mohan Roy in 1828 along with Dwaraknath Tagore

5. Which of the following country first arrived to India by discovering sea route?
a. British
b. Dutch
c. Portuguese
d. French
Ans: Portuguese
Exp: Vascoda gamma was a Portuguese sailor who arrived to India in 1498 A.D
The order of arriving countries to India- Portuguese, Dutch, English and French

6. Who gave the slogan Delhi Chalo?
a. Gandhi
b. Nehru
c. Subash Chandra Bose
Ans: Subash Chandra Bose

7. Which Mughal king was the first grant the English the exclusive rights to reside and establish factories in Surat and other areas?
a. Shah Jahan
b. Jahangir
c. Shah Alam
Ans: Jahangir

8. Suddhi movement is associated with Arya Samaj
Swami Dayanand Saraswathi Started Suddhi movement to bring back those Hindus who had converted to other religions to its fold.
Go Back to Vedas is the slogan given by Swami Dayanand Saraswathi

9. The Theosophical Society was founded in New York (USA) in 1875 by Madam H.P. Blavatsky, a Russian lady, and Henry Steel Olcott
10. The original name of Swami Vivekananda was Narendranath Dutta
11. Self-respect movement was started by Periyar E.V. Ramaswamy
12. Battle of Buxar took place in the year 1764
13. Babar was the founder of Mughal Empire in India
14. Buland Darwaza was built by Akbar
15. Mughal monuments:

Agra Fort
Fatehpur Sikri
Humayun’s tomb
Hamida Banu Begum
Shalimar gardens
Shah Jahan

16. Poorna Swaraj resolution was adopted during 1929 Lahore session

17. Constitution of India was adopted on 26th Nov 1949

18. Constitution of India came into Force from 26th Jan 1950

19. General Dyer was responsible for Jallianwala Bagh Massacre in 1919. Later he was killed by Udam Singh in 1940

20. Which act is known as Black Act?
Ans: Rowlatt act

21. The famous slogan Swaraj is my Birth right was given by
 – Tilak

22. The book Satya Prakash was written by Swami Dayanand Saraswati

23. Names & Titles
Punjab Kesari
Lala Lajapathi Roy
Grand old man of India
Dadha Bhai Nauroji
Political guru of Gandhi
Gopala Krishna Gokhale
CR Das
Denna Bandhu (friend of poor)
CF Andrews

24. Social reform institutions:
Brahmo Samaj
Raja Ram Mohan Roy
Arya Samaj
Swami Dayanand Saraswati
Prarthana Samaj
Dr. Atma Ram Pandurang
Sathya Shodak Samaj
Jyotiba Phule
Young Bengal Movement
Henry Vivian Derozio
Aligarh Movement
Sir Syed Ahmad Khan

25. Who is known as Father of India Renaissance? 
Raja Ram Mohan Roy

27. Iswar Chandra Sagar is responsible for the passage of widow remarriage act

28. Panipat Battles:
Name of the Battle
Took place in
First Battle of Panipat
Babur & Ibrahim Lodhi
Second Battle of Panipat
Akbar (Bairam khan) & Hemu
Third Battle of Panipat
Ahmad Shah Abdali & Sadasiva Rao

29. Who were the founders of Swaraj party? CR Das & Motilal Nehru

30. Hindustan Republic Association was found in 1924In 1928, under the leadership of Chandra Shekhar Azad changed the title of their organisation to the Hindustan Socialist Republican Association.

31. Bhagat Singh and B.K. Dutt threw a bomb in the Central Legislative Assembly on 8 April 1929. They wanted to protest against the passage of the Public Safety Bill, which would have reduced civil liberties.

32. Chittagong Armory raid was happened in the year 1930 under the leadership of Surya Sen

33. The president of Wardha Educational Conference was- Gandhi
On July 31, 1937, Gandhi had published an article in the Harijan. Based upon this article, an all India National Education Conference was held in 1937. The conference is called Wardha Educational Conference

34. Kheda Satyagraha was the revolt against taxes

35. Number of delegates participated in the first session of INC-72

Position of congress
First Round Table conference
Second Round Table conference
Third Round Table conference
The outcome of the Third Round Table conference was the” White Paper” issued by the Government. On the basis of this paper, the Government of India Act 1935 was to be passed. Most of the Indian constitution is based on Government of India act 1935

37. Gandhi- Irwin Pact: 5th March 1931

38. At the time of establishment of EIC, the PM of England was William Hawkins, (king: James-I; Queen- Elizabeth-I)

39. Quit India movement is often described as “People’s Movement” and “Leaderless movement”

40. Indica was the book written by Megasthenes

41. Vedas:

  • The Vedic literature consists of the four Vedas – Rig, Yajur, Sama and Atharva.
  • The Rig Veda is the earliest of the four Vedas and it consists of 1028 hymns. The hymns were sung in praise of various gods.
  • The Yajur Veda consists of various details of rules to be observed at the time of sacrifice.
  • The Sama Veda is set to tune for the purpose of chanting during sacrifice. It is called the book of chants and the origins of Indian music are traced in it. The
  • Atharva Veda contains details of rituals

42. Vardhamana Mahavira was the 24th Tirthankara of the Jain tradition

43. The inscriptions of Asoka were first deciphered by James Princep in 1837.

44. Kanishka was the founder of the Saka era which starts from 78 A.D.

45. Hiuen Tsang was the Chinese traveler who visited India during the reign of Harshavardhana

46. Rajatarangini written by Kalhana

47. Who is called as “Beacon of light of Asia? Subash Chandra Bose

48. Chauri Chaura incident led to withdrawal of noncooperation of movement

49. Paika rebellion is related to which state? Orissa

50. The newspaper Kesari was launched by Bal Gangadhar Tilak. It is a Marathi newspaper started by Tilak in 1881

ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu