New Students Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

People in News: October 2021 PDF

Published on Thursday, November 11, 2021

1. Fumio Kishida

  • Fumio Kishida becomes the new Prime Minister of Japan.
  • He succeeded Yoshihide Suga.
  • He was the former Foreign Minister of Japan.

2. Najla Bouden Romdhane

  • Najla Bouden Raomdhane became the 1st woman Prime Minister of Tunisia.
  • She succeeded Hichem Mechichi.
  • She was the former Education Minister of Tunisia.

3. Padmaja Chunduru

  • Padmaja Chunduru is appointed as the Managing Director and CEO of National Securities Depository Limited.
  • She succeeded GV Nageswara Rao.
  • She was the former MD and CEO of Indian Bank.

4. Ranveer Singh

  • Ranveer Singh is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for National Basketball Association (NBA) in India.
  • He is the Bollywood superstar.

5. Kangana Ranaut

  • Kangana Ranaut is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for Uttar Pradesh Government’s “One District-One Product” Scheme.
  • The aim of this scheme is to develop traditional industries in the respective districts.
  • Kangana Ranaut is a Bollywood Actress.

6. BC Patnaik

  • BC Patnaik took charge as the Managing Director of Life Insurance Corporation of India.
  • He was appointed by the Union Government.

7. David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian

  • David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian won Nobel Prize in Medicine 2021 for the discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch.
  • David Julius is an American physiologist and professor at the University of California.
  • Ardem Patapoutian is a Lebanese-American molecular biologist and neuroscientist.

8. Amitabh Bachchan

  • Amitabh Bachchan became the first brand ambassador of CoinDCX.
  • CoinDCX is India’s first crypto Unicorn.

9. Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann, Giorgio Parisi

  • Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann, Giorgio Parisi got the Nobel Prize in Physics 2021.
  • They have made contributions regarding complex physical systems.
  • Syukuro Manabe, a Japanese-American Meteorologist, and Climatologist.
  • Klaus Hasselmann, a German Oceanographer, and Giorgio Parisi are well known for the fluctuations in physical systems.

10. Wendy Werner

  • Wendy Werner is appointed as the International Finance Corporation (IFC), new Country Head for India.
  • She was the former IFC trade and competitiveness Manager for East Asia and the Pacific.

11. Benjamin List and David W.C. MacMillan

  • Benjamin List and David W.C. MacMillan won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2021.
  • They have been awarded for the discovery of organic molecules which can be used as catalysts to speed up chemical reactions.

12. Mirabai Chanu and Bajrang Punia

  • Mirabai Chanu and Bajrang Punia are appointed as the Brand Ambassadors for Amrutanjan.
  • Mirabai Chanu is the Tokyo Olympic’s weightlifting silver medalist.
  • Bajrang Punia is the Wrestling Bronze medalist in Tokyo Olympics.

13. Abdulrazak Gurnah

  • Abdulrazak Gurnah won the Nobel Prize for Literature 2021.
  • He is a Tanzanian novelist based in the United Kingdom.
  • He was awarded for the works on the effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee.

14. Virat Kohli

  • Virat Kohli, an Indian Cricketer is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for Fire-Boltt.
  • Fire-Boltt, is India’s leading smart wearable brand.

15. Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov

  • Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov won the Nobel Peace Prize in 2021.
  • Maria Ressa, a journalist from the Philippines, and Dmitry Andreyevich Muratov, a journalist from Russia.
  • Both took efforts to protect the freedom of expression in their respective country.

16. Magnus Carlsen

  • Magnus Carlsen won the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour 2021.
  • Magnus Carlsen is the Norwegian Chess Grandmaster.

17. Arun Kumar Mishra

  • Arun Kumar Mishra is appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Energy Efficiency Services Limited (EESL).
  • He will succeed Saurabh Kumar.

18. Rajnish Kumar

  • Rajnish Kumar is appointed as the Chairman of the Board of BharatPe.
  • He was the former Chairman of the State Bank of India.

19. Ritesh Chauhan

  • Ritesh Chauhan is appointed as the CEO of the PM Fasal Bima Yojana.
  • He will succeed Ashish Kumar Bhutani.

20. James Sangma

  • James Sangma won the PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) India Award 2021.
  • He is awarded for “Vegan Leather” made from Pineapple.
  • He is the present Forest and Environment Minister of Meghalaya.

21. Sajjan Jindal

  • Sajjan Jindal is appointed as the Chairman of the World Steel Association.
  • He is the Chairman and Managing Director of JSW Steel Limited, India.
  • He is succeeding Yu Yong.

22. Alexander Schallenberg

  • Alexander Schallenberg is appointed as Austria’s New Chancellor.
  • He currently serves as the Foreign Minister of Austria.
  • He will succeed Sebastian Kurz.

23. Vidyut Mohan

  • Vidyut Mohan has won the Earth shot Prize 2021, under the “Clean our Air”.
  • He is rewarded as the people who fight to save our planet Earth.
  • The project named “Takachar” was lead under the leadership of Vidyut Mohan.

24. Praggnanandhaa

  • Praggnanandhaa has won the Julius Baer Challengers Chess Tour 2021.
  • He is the 16 years old Indian Grandmaster, who defeated Christopher Yoo of the USA.

25. A. Balasubramanian

  • Balasubramanian is appointed as the Chairman of the Association of Mutual Funds in India (AMFI).
  • He is the Chairman of Aditya Birla Sun Life Asset.

26. Alexei Navalny

  • Alexei Navalny won the “Sakharov Prize of Freedom of Thoughts” 2021.
  • Sakharov Prize is the Top EU Huma Rights Prize.
  • Alexei is the Russian Opposition leader, lawyer, and anti-corruption activist.

27. Sandra Mason

  • Sandra Mason is appointed as the President of Barbados.
  • She had replaced Queen Elizabeth II as Head of the States.
  • Sandra is the 1st ever President of Barbados.

28. Rajiv Nigam

  • Rajiv Nigam is selected for the J.A. Cushman Award 2022.
  • He is the first Indian to be selected for this award.
  • He is the former chief scientist at the National Institute of Oceanography (NIO).
  • J.A. Cushman Award is given for the Foraminiferal Research Activities.

29. Tsitsi Dangarembga

  • Tsitsi Dangarmebga is awarded the “Peace Prize of the German Book Trade, 2021”.
  • She is the 1st Black Woman to win this award.
  • She is awarded for the work “New Enlightenment” based on the violence in Zimbabwe, her home country.

30. Manoj Bajpayee

  • Manoj Bajpayee is appointed as the Brand Ambassador for myBillBook.
  • He is the Padma Shri awardee Actor.
  • myBillBook provides simple billing and accounting software to file GST taxes.

31. K V Kamath

  • K V Kamath is appointed as the Chairperson of the National Bank for Financing Infrastructure and Development (NaBFID).
  • He was the former MD and CEO of ICICI Bank.
  • NaBFID is the newly set Financial Institution under the Ministry of Finance.

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu